Comparison
Why Nirnoy Rx
There is other prescription software in Bangladesh, and some of it is good. The differences come down to three things: where the software runs, who holds the patient records, and whether you pay once or every month.
The chamber runs when the line drops
With cloud software, the connection going means the prescription going with it. Nirnoy Rx is on your machine, so it does not stop.
The records stay in your hands
Whose server, in which country, and what happens if they shut down — the questions do not arise.
Once, and then never again
৳1,000 a month is ৳60,000 over five years. Buying once costs a good deal less than that.
Side by side
The things worth checking
Every cell is either their own words or “not stated”. On a phone, slide the table sideways.
| What you want to know | Nirnoy Rx | ChamberBD | Prescriber® (MedicBD) | RxCare Solutions | Digital RX (Doctor Koi) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Where it runs | Installed on your own computer | “Cloud-hosted & reliable” | “Cloud Data and File Store” | “Web-based … Software” | Not stated |
| Works without the internet | Yes — everything but online serials, Drive backup and AI | Not stated | No — “requires Internet to operate” | Not stated | Not stated |
| Where patient data is kept | On your machine, AES-256 encrypted | Not stated | “Cloud Data and File Store” | Not stated | Not stated |
| What it costs | One-time ৳14,900–৳39,900 | Free; ৳700 and ৳1,000 per month | “totally FREE forever” | ৳0 / ৳35 / ৳1,000 yearly | Not stated |
| Medicines in the register | 38,202 — the DGDA registered list | “23,429 medicines in Database” | Not stated | Not stated | “27,000+ registered drugs” |
| Online appointments | Yes, with a daily cap you set | “Patients book online” | “appointment booking” | “Appointments” | Not stated |
| A deposit with the booking | bKash gateway, or sent manually with a TrxID — your choice | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| The assistant, on their own phone | Yes — permissions set per phone | “Role-based permissions” | “a panel where your assistant can do things on behalf” | “assign staffs” | Not stated |
| A live board, and the patient’s own link | Yes — the time updates itself if you run late | “View real-time slots” | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Prints on your own pre-printed pad | Yes — the top margin set in millimetres | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Bangla interface | Bangla and English, both | “Bangla-first platform” | Not stated | A language switch | Not stated |
Sources, read on 26 September 2026: ChamberBD · Prescriber® (MedicBD) · RxCare Solutions · Digital RX (Doctor Koi). If a row looks wrong or out of date, tell us and we will correct it.
Plainly
What Nirnoy Rx is not
Knowing what it will not do is worth more before you buy than after.
- It is not a hospital or clinic management system — no beds, no inventory, no departmental rosters.
- Your data is not on our servers, so if you lose both the machine and the recovery passphrase, we cannot bring it back.
- The AI features need a connection, and either your own API key or purchased credits.
- Lab report OCR reads a report into the visit; it does not interpret it.
Questions
About this comparison
Where do these comparisons come from?
Does “not stated” mean it cannot do it?
Why buy this when something cheaper or free exists?
Try it and judge for yourself
Thirty days free, the whole thing. Which row in that table actually matters to you is a question only using it answers.